This is from Ammoland.

Some FYI for the voters in Florida.

 

Florida – -(Ammoland.com)- If your Mayor is on this list, please take a moment to ask why your elected officials are fighting against your right to bear arms.

As unlikely as it may seem to those of us who pay attention to Second Amendment issues, there may still be some Florida Mayors Against illegal Guns (MAIG) Mayors who have been mislead by lies fed to them by Bloomberg’s anti-gun group.

We have the emails sent to Florida Mayors from MAIG claiming that they support the Second Amendment, we even have emails from known anti-gun Police Chiefs and Sheriffs reassuring some mayors that MAIG is just “helping to target illegal guns, not legal gun owners”.

They may not have noticed that MAIG has opposed every pro-gun and pro-self-defense legislative initiative proposed in Florida and nationally since the group was founded.

It may have missed their radar that MAIG has supported the adoption of some of the most draconian anti-gun laws in this nation’s history.

Nobody may have told them about the “merger” of MAIG with the “Moms Demand Action” gun control group and the MAIG created “Shoot First” lobbying initiative that supports gutting Florida’s self-defense laws; Most egregiously trying to argue that you should even have a duty to retreat from your own home during a home invasion.

The fact is, if MAIG were really only targeting ILLEGAL gun users, We’d support them. But that is clearly not their goal. Instead they target the places where you shop, your churches, and your local government. MAIG is targeting YOU to make your guns illegal.

Please take a moment to ask these Mayors why they are fighting against your right to defend yourself and your family.

Florida’s 55 Bloomberg MAIG Mayors
Mayor City/County email/Contact
Susan Gottlieb Aventura sgottlieb@cityofaventura.com
Jean Rosenfield Bal Harbour mayor@balharbour.org
Robert Yaffe Bay Harbor Islands ryaffe@bayharborislands.org
David Coviello Biscayne Park dcoviello@biscayneparkfl.gov
Jerry Taylor Boynton Beach taylorj@bbfl.us
Rocky Randels Cape Canaveral r.randels@cityofcapecanaveral.org
Greg Ross Cooper City Mayor_Ross@CooperCityFL.org
Jim Cason Coral Gables jimcason@coralgables.com
Walter B. Duke Dania Beach walter@walterduke.com
Judy Paul Davie judy_paul@davie-fl.gov
Derrick L. Henry Daytona Beach henryd@codb.us
Cary Glickstein Delray Beach glickstein@mydelraybeach.com
Bruce Mount Eatonville bmount@townofeatonville.com
Daisy Black El Portal dblack@villageofelportal.org
Glenn Singer Golden Beach gsinger@goldenbeach.us
Samuel J. Ferreri Greenacres sferreri@ci.greenacres.fl.us
Charles Sanders Greenwood http://townofgreenwood.org/contact.cfm
Samuel Henderson Gulfport shenderson@mygulfport.us
Joy Cooper Hallandale Beach jcooper@hallandalebeachfl.gov
Peter Bober Hollywood pbober@hollywoodfl.org
Ken Schultz Hypoluxo mayor@hypoluxo.org
Ted Blackburn Islamorada ted.blackburn@islamorada.fl.us
Marlene M. Wagner Lake Hamilton wagner778@aol.com
Patricia Gerard Largo QUIT MAIG to SUPPORT YOUR RIGHTS!
Barrington Russell Lauderdale Lakes barringtonr@lauderdalelakes.org
Richard J. Kaplan Lauderhill rkaplan@lauderhill-fl.gov
Howard Schieferdecker Maitland hschieferdecker@itsmymaitland.com
Tomás Regalado Miami tregalado@miamigov.com
Philip Levine Miami Beach philiplevine@miamibeachfl.gov
Oliver G. Gilbert Miami Gardens ogilbert@miamigardens-fl.gov
Wayne Slaton Miami Lakes slatonw@miamilakes-fl.gov
Carlos Gimenez Miami Dade County mayor@miamidade.gov
Lori C. Moseley Miramar lmoseley@ci.miramar.fl.us
Connie Leon-Kreps North Bay Village cleonkreps@nbvillage.com
Jack Brady North Lauderdale jbrady@nlauderdale.org
Lucie M. Tondreau North Miami QUIT MAIG to SUPPORT YOUR RIGHTS!
Douglas A. Gibson Oak Hill QUIT MAIG to SUPPORT YOUR RIGHTS!
John Adornato Oakland Park QUIT MAIG to SUPPORT YOUR RIGHTS!
Myra Taylor Opa-Locka mtaylor@opalockafl.gov
Buddy Dyer Orlando buddy.dyer@cityoforlando.net
Dominic Persampiere Oviedo QUIT MAIG to SUPPORT YOUR RIGHTS!
Colin Walkes Pahokee cwalkes@cityofpahokee.com
William Capote Palm Bay mayor@palmbayflorida.org
Shelley Stanczyk Palmetto Bay sstanczyk@palmettobay-fl.gov
Frank C. Ortis Pembroke Pines fortis@ppines.com
Cindy Lerner Pinecrest clerner@pinecrest-fl.gov
Diane Veltri Bendekovic Plantation mayor@plantation.org
Thomas A. Masters Riviera Beach mayormasters@rivierabch.com
Philip K. Stoddard South Miami PStoddard@southmiamifl.gov
Rick Kriseman St. Petersberg mayor@stpete.org
Norman Edelcup Sunny Isles Beach nedelcup@sibfl.net
Michael J. Ryan Sunrise mryan@sunrisefl.gov
Daniel Dietch Surfside ddietch@townofsurfsidefl.gov
John Marks Tallahassee john.marks@talgov.com
Jeri Muoio West Palm Beach jmuoio@wpb.org
Eric H. Jones West Park EJones@cityofwestpark.org
Daniel J. Stermer Weston dstermer@westonfl.org
Dr Helen B. Miller White Springs helenbmiller@comcast.net
Gary Resnick Wilton Manors GResnick@wiltonmanors.com
Juan Otero Zolfo Springs mayor@townofzolfo.com

About:
Florida Carry is a non-profit, non-partisan, grassroots organization dedicated to advancing the fundamental civil right of all Floridians to keep and bear arms for self defense as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution and Article I Section 8 of the Florida Constitution. Florida Carry, Inc. was organized by a group of Florida gun rights activists in order to better coordinate activities, effectively lobby the state legislature, and to provide a legal entity capable of filing suit to demand compliance with state and federal law. Florida Carry stands only to represent our members and the over 6 million gun owners of Florida. We are not beholden to any national organization’s agenda that may compromise that mission.

Florida Carry works tirelessly toward repealing and striking down ill-conceived gun control laws that have been proven to provide safe havens to criminals and be deadly to law abiding citizens.

Florida Carry
www.FloridaCarry.org
Phone: 850-270-7486
Fax: 678-359-9816

Read more: http://www.ammoland.com/2014/10/floridas-55-bloomberg-anti-second-amendment-mayors/#ixzz3GeSINUzV
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution
Follow us: @Ammoland on Twitter | Ammoland on Facebook

 

Advertisements